Upcoming Events

Friday Feb. 22
ampersand behind FIC icon
9:30 to 11 a.m.
SZB 450H

Online and Hybrid Teaching Institute, Part One: Designing Online/Hybrid Courses & Building Learning Communities Event Details

Friday Feb. 22
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Monday Feb. 25
8 to 10 a.m.
SZB 450AF

The Faculty Innovation Center and the International Office are hosting a workshop and roundtable on designing effective assignments for Global Classrooms. Event Details

Thursday Feb. 28
ampersand behind FIC icon
Noon to 1 p.m.
SZB 450AF

The third installment of the Collaborative Learning Workshop Series which will focus on using teamwork in your courses. Event Details

Friday March 1
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series Event Details

Friday March 1
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Thursday March 7
11 a.m. to Noon
SZB 450AF

Learn how PlayPosit's multi-directional, interactive video platform provides online learners an easy way to "digest" content while affording instructors a transparent view. Event Details

Friday March 8
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series Event Details

Friday March 8
ampersand behind FIC icon
9:30 to 11 a.m.
SZB 450H

Online and Hybrid Teaching Institute, Part Two: Staying Organized & Evaluating Student Learning and Course Design Event Details

Friday March 8
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Monday March 11
ampersand behind FIC icon
All-day event
SZB 450

We encourage you to submit a proposal for a Faculty Innovation Center Grant. Event Details

Tuesday March 12
ampersand behind FIC icon
Noon to 1 p.m.
FAC 328

Technology-Enhanced Learning Collaborative Event Details

Friday March 15
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series Event Details

Friday March 15
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Monday March 18
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Tuesday March 19
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Wednesday March 20
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Thursday March 21
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Friday March 22
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Friday March 22
ampersand behind FIC icon
2:30 to 4 p.m.
SZB 450H

Learning how to manage challenging topics we’ve brought up in our classes is slightly different than waking in the morning to find that something unexpected has unfolded. Event Details

Friday March 29
9 a.m. to Noon
PCL Learning Lab 1A/B

UT's Faculty Innovation Center (FIC) is partnering with the Graduate School and UT Libraries to host our third Graduate Teaching Showcase to highlight excellent graduate student teaching at UT Austin. Event Details

Friday March 29
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Friday April 5
ampersand behind FIC icon
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series: Drafting Teaching Statements Event Details

Friday April 5
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Tuesday April 9
ampersand behind FIC icon
Noon to 1 p.m.
FAC 328

Technology-Enhanced Learning Collaborative Event Details

Friday April 12
ampersand behind FIC icon
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series: Workshop Your Teaching Statements Event Details

Friday April 12
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Wednesday April 17
ampersand behind FIC icon
5 to 6:15 p.m.
SZB 450

Teaching Preparation Series: Student well-being: How do I promote students' mental health in my teaching? Event Details

Friday April 19
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Tuesday April 23
ampersand behind FIC icon
All-day event
CLA 1.302B

Inclusive Teaching & Learning Symposium Event Details

Friday April 26
ampersand behind FIC icon
9 to 10:15 a.m.
SZB 450

Assessment: How do I use technology to gauge student learning? Event Details

Friday April 26
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Friday April 26
ampersand behind FIC icon
2:30 to 4 p.m.
SZB 450H

Learning how to manage challenging topics we’ve brought up in our classes is slightly different than waking in the morning to find that something unexpected has unfolded. Event Details

Friday May 3
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Tuesday May 7
ampersand behind FIC icon
Noon to 1 p.m.
FAC 328

Technology-Enhanced Learning Collaborative Event Details

Friday May 10
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Friday May 10
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Friday May 17
ampersand behind FIC icon
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
SZB 450

Drop-in Canvas support Event Details

Saturday May 25
ampersand over UT icon
All-day event

Event Details

Thursday June 13
ampersand behind FIC icon
All-day event
UT Austin

The Faculty Innovation Center is pleased to represent UT Austin by hosting the 2019 Big XII Teaching and Learning Conference! We encourage you to submit a proposal to present by the Feb. 11 deadline. Event Details

Friday June 14
ampersand behind FIC icon
All-day event
UT Austin

The Faculty Innovation Center is pleased to represent UT Austin by hosting the 2019 Big XII Teaching and Learning Conference! We encourage you to submit a proposal to present by the Feb. 11 deadline. Event Details